0 Replies Latest reply on Aug 9, 2010 3:28 PM by cgardner

    Pharma 2020 - Part 2 - High product value, short product shelf life: Solving the biopharma-supply chain conundrum through enhanced flexibility, visibility and responsiveness

    cgardner Novice

      Pharma 2 - Sept 15th.jpg

      Pharma 2020 - Part 2

      High product value, short product shelf life: Solving the biopharma-supply chain conundrum through enhanced flexibility, visibility and responsiveness

       

      When: Wednesday, September 15, 2010

      11:00 (New York), 16:00 (London), 17:00 (Paris)

      Where: Online, live webinar


      Reducing waste in biopharma operations is a key initiative for many supply chain leaders across the industry. High product values, highly regulated operations, limited product shelf lives, and increasing focus on network effectiveness make this a skillful balancing act to get right.

      What are the methodologies and systems that are enabling some of the most advanced biopharma supply chains to adapt and respond to changing customer demands, reduce inventory and improve financial performance whilst cutting waste and maintaining high service levels?

      This session will examine all of these issues, and give participants a framework of processes, tools and examples to help drive significant improvements within their global operations.

       

      Presenters:

      Chris Roth, Director, Corporate Planning, Amgen

      Elisabeth Kaszas, Director Supply Chain, Corporate Planning, Amgen

      Nari Viswanathan, VP Supply Chain Research, Aberdeen Group

      Trevor Miles, Industry Application Marketing, Kinaxis

       

      Register Now