1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 26, 2012 9:08 AM by Angie Hon

    Webcast: Supply Chain Control Tower: Concept and Impact

    Angie Hon Apprentice

      Supply Chain Control Tower: Concept and Impact
      October 31, 2012 at 11:00 AM PDT | 2:00 PM EDT | 6:00 PM GMT | 6:00 PM UK Time

       

      This webinar will address the concept and impact of Control Towers in the context of supply chains. A definition will be offered in terms of obtaining the research data and the findings will be presented utilizing the Aberdeen PACE methodology. In addition to basic findings the metric of "time to problem resolution" will be presented as means of measuring the effectiveness of control towers. A comparison of those with control tower capabilities to those without those capabilities will be made with the intent of defining a summary list of possible technology elements required to enable a complete control tower solution. The fewer the elements involved in the complete solution the more effective the control will likely be due to the latency removed between separate pieces of the overall solution. Takeaways and recommendations will be made by organizational maturity class along with summary comments and direction. Q&A will be provided.

       

      Presenters:
      Bryan Ball, Vice President, Principal Analyst, Supply Chain Management

      Kirk Munroe, VP Marketing, Kinaxis

       

      For more information or to register for this webcast: http://aberdeen.reg.meeting-stream.com/control_towers/default.aspx?cid=kin